New Beginnings

As I brainstormed topics for this month’s blog post a few weeks ago, I immediately started to reflect upon this month’s significance for my motivational blog’s history. This month marks my blog’s one year anniversary. I remember how nervous, excited, and anxious I was to launch the blog a year ago this month. I didn’t know how people would receive it, but I had made up my mind to try something new. I had made up my mind to stop holding myself back from something that I had wanted to do for a while because of fear. As it turned out, people like the blog, and everything worked out fine. Just last month, upon the cusp of March, I started a couple of new projects again. I applied for a teacher’s position, and got it. I’ve also decided when I’m going back to school for my master’s degree. I’ve known for a while now that I want another degree, I just didn’t know when the journey would begin. These projects represent new phases in my life I’m about to enter into. As these new beginnings begin to take off, I’m anxious and fearful, just as I was a year ago when I launched this blog. Yet, the joy of teaching and getting a third degree will make it all worthwhile.

When was the last time you stepped out on faith, and tried

something new and different? When was the last time you

took a risk to fulfill a dream?

Endings bring new hopeful beginnings. Cheers to

 new beginnings, and this blog’s 1 year anniversary! 🙂

Leave a Reply

