Thanksgiving

As Thanksgiving Day approaches, my thoughts begin to turn towards the things that I am most thankful for in my life. Thus, my thoughts are of my gratefulness towards God, my grandmother’s 76th birthday, and all of the mistakes I’ve made along life’s journey that have led me to where I am today. Because God is faithful and forgiving, I can’t offer him enough praise and thanksgiving. Therefore, I give him praise and thanksgiving every day that I am alive, not just on special occasions. He is worthy to be exalted and praised. I’m thankful for my grandmother’s 76th birthday this month, because of the vital part she has played in my life and upbringing. She’s been my constant cheerleader and life coach throughout the years. I can’t thank her enough for her constant love and support, but on her birthday I try to shower her with as much love and affection as she’s given me over the years. She’s an amazing woman whom I love dearly. Furthermore, I’m thankful for all of the wisdom and insight that I’ve gained over the years. I’ve been wrong many times along life’s journey, but all of the mistakes I’ve made molded me into the woman I am today. I wouldn’t trade the life lessons I’ve learned for nothing in the world. They taught me how to live, how to love, how to trust, to follow my heart, to dream big, to embrace my individuality and quirks, and to fight for the things and people I believe in. In short, this Thanksgiving I am thankful for my grandmother, wisdom and insight that I’ve gained, and the ability to praise God. I like to praise God with my mouth, hands, and heart!

What are you thankful for this Thanksgiving?

 “Give thanks to God, and praise his name”-Psalm 100:4

 Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

