A Dream Come True

About a year ago, I set out to accomplish a goal that I’ve been working towards since I was eleven, the year I wrote my very first poem. You see, last year, I decided to self-publish a book. I’ve submitted poems to poetry contests, and written articles for magazine and newspaper outlets before, but this by far was my biggest dream. I decided it was time because God has given me the gift of writing, and wants me to share it with the world. Also, my gut instincts kept telling me it was time, and that I was ready. So afraid and unexperienced in this area, I set out to accomplish this goal by finding a respectable company to publish my first book with that wasn’t expensive. Many days of frustration, doubt, fear, and uncertainty later, the book is complete and published. The project was my baby, and a secret, so I worked on it alone for a year. It was published by Screwpulp, a new company located in Memphis, Tennessee. The company seeks to help self-publishers and writers navigate the publishing world with ease. People can read and review new books for free before buying them if they’d like as well. Published books are only a dollar. The value and prices of published books increase as the good ratings of books increase. The company helps give writers feedback and exposure for their works. I chose to publish with Screwpulp because I liked the company’s concept, ideas, and mission. All in all, I’m excited and happy about this new venture of mine. It’s been a long time coming, but the journey has been worth it. If you would like to buy, rate, and or review my book, visit Screwpulp’s website and search for it underneath the option of find books. The name of the book is Lessons I’ve Learned: A Collection of Love and Inspirational Poems. Happy Reading 🙂

Have you ever had a dream? How did you go about accomplishing or

attaining that dream? Dreams can be hard to follow, but the key is to

keep fighting for them and dreaming, no matter how many years they

take to complete. It’s YOUR dream. What are you going to do about it?

DREAM BIG!!!

3 thoughts on “A Dream Come True

Leave a Reply

