Helping Others

Helping others has always been a part of me. It seems to have been embedded in me as a child. As a child, I was taught that people as a whole can’t advance until they unite, and strive to become people of service, humility, and kindness together. It was my grandmother who instilled a sense of helping others in me. When I was a child, she was always doing what she could to help others tirelessly, and she still does today. She didn’t have much to give. Yet, she was always willing to share what little piece of advice, food, or comfort she had with others. I’m the same way. I get joy out of helping others, and inspiring hope in them. I find it fascinating that one little act or deed of love can spark a flame of goodwill towards others in a person. I find it amazing that small acts or deeds of love can cause a sea of compassion and love to swell up in a person for one’s fellow man. I am driven to help others. I am so passionate about helping others, because I truly believe that I wouldn’t be where I am today without the help and love that others have imparted to me over the years. Thus, it is only right that I give back to my community, and spread positivity and goodwill.The future of our cities, states, and nation depend upon whether or not people will help each other, or belittle and destroy one another. That is why I do all I can to be the best role model I can be, and help others as much as I can.

What have you done to help others lately? Think about it.

Spread love.

 

Leave a Reply

